Download a cover of Leonard Cohen’s “I’m Your Man” from War Mothers

11 May

Early in March I wrote about Austin based singer-songwriter Dylan Pasture who records as War Mother. You can listen to a couple of older tunes here which he actually recorded in Philly. You can also download them for free here. Dylan recently reached out with news of a new EP he’s been working on. He sent along a cover of a Leonard Cohen song that you should grab below. Dylan says:

“This was recorded late at night inside of a very small closet after drinking half a bottle of wine. I played it on the guitar I write all my songs with, which has a lot of trouble staying in tune. “I’m Your Man” is my favorite Leonard Cohen song, and I did this quickly to warm up while recording a bunch of other demos. If I could have done the synth-sax part, I would have. Maybe next time.”

Download: I’m Your Man – War Mothers (Leonard Cohen cover)

Leave a Reply

