the best thing i heard today was

19 Jan

The best thing I heard today was this and I don’t understand one word of it.
It’s by the band Risto who formed in 2002 by keyboard player Risto Ylihärsilä.
Thanks to a hot tip from Friendship Bracelet who tweeted about this earlier today when I think I was already in to my third cup of coffee for the day. It’s on Fonal Records, a Finnish independent label run by Sami Sänpäkkilä that releases pop, experimental, folk and ambient music. Sort of reminds me of a cross between Donovan, Air, John Cale, the more classical-leaning days of ELO, and weirdly, the Dead’s Terrapin Station. Don’t ask, ok? Anyway, put your ears to this.

Risto: Lyö by Fonal Records

Leave a Reply

