the new mogwai album has blown the speakers out of my brain

11 Jan


It’s official; I’m completely over the moon for this new album from Scottish rockers Mogwai, coming out on Sub Pop on February 15th. Admittedly, I’ve sort of never had them much on my radar, but with this new album – Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will they’ve seriously entered the SVB-iverse. Noisy, majestic, spiraling, snowblind, and tuneful.

Download: San Pedro – Mogwai
Download: Rano Pano – Mogwai

2 Responses to “the new mogwai album has blown the speakers out of my brain”

  1. stark January 11, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Ok Im sold. I’ll give it its due.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention the new mogwai album has blown the speakers out of my brain « Some Velvet Blog -- Topsy.com - January 11, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by somevelvetblog. somevelvetblog said: the new mogwai album has blown the speakers out of my brain: http://wp.me/pdj8-16f […]

Leave a Reply

