New Lloyd Cole

9 Sep

Photo by Doug Seymour

Let’s face it: The first two Lloyd Cole records were stunners. I gave him a pass on his third album but he came back pretty hard for albums #4 and #5 and since then, while I’ve always been a fan I honestly haven’t followed his work that closely. But I’m always curious. It all comes back to me hoping he (and I) will recapture the ultimate genius of Rattlesnakes. That said, Mr. Cole is releasing a new album called Broken Record and it sounds like some pretty classic Lloyd to these ears. You can sample the songs on his website; for now, here’s a full song for your discovery.

Download: Double Happiness – Lloyd Cole

Leave a Reply

